There are a handful of different things that can happen after a trade is created for you automatically using Auto-Trading or One-Click follow. In this article, we will go over these different scenarios and explain what you can expect to happen in each case.

The scenarios we will go over in this article include:

The signal is Edited or Closed

When a trade is created automatically based on a signal and then the signal is edited or closed, Cornix will automatically update your trade according to the changes that were made to the signal. So, if the signal is edited your trade will be updated so the updated trade targets match the updated signal. Similarly, if the signal is closed your trade will be automatically closed as well.

In addition, assuming you have notifications enabled, you should receive a notification that includes information about the changes that were made to your existing trade.

Signal_is_edited.png

Figure 1: Notifications received when a signal is edited

Signal_is_closed.png

Figure 2: Notifications received when a signal is canceled

Please note that when using the One-Click Follow or the Follow options to create a trade based on a signal (instead of using auto-trading) your trades will not be updated automatically based on the changes to the signal. Instead, you will need to use the buttons that are attached to the updated signals to update your trade.

One_click_update.png

Figure 3: Update buttons attached to an updated signal

One_click_close.png

Figure 4: Close buttons attached to a canceled signal

Automated Trade is Edited or Closed

If you close a trade that was created for you automatically (or using the Follow buttons) then as you probably expect, any future updates made to the original signal the trade is based on will not affect your close trade in any way.

When you edit a trade yourself after it was created automatically, then any future updates made to the signal the trade is based on will still be applied to the trade automatically. So, if you edit a trade and then the signal is closed, your trade will still be closed. Similarly, if you edit a trade and then the original signal is edited, then your trade will be updated automatically to match the updated signal, which means that some of the changes you made might be discarded if they are not included in the updated signal.

To explain this differently, imagine that every time a signal is edited your trade is canceled and is recreated again based on the updated signal. Given this definition, let's try to understand what would happen for example if you edit the trailing configuration of a trade and then the signal is edited. In that case, the trade is basically canceled and recreated based on the updated signal, so the configuration will be the same as the configuration that would be applied to the trade when it is first created automatically which takes into account the configuration fallback order. For more information, visit this link.

Did this answer your question?